Back on track.

I’m really happy to be posting again on the blog, I promise this is the last time I abandon the blog for this long!

Anyway, I’ve been thinking about fashion, beauty and lifestyle bloggers, and their influence in the media, especially because of their real and direct interaction with their readers.

Today I will share a little bit about my childhood dreams. Since I started buying Teen Vogue magazines and then Vogue, my dream was to work at a fashion magazine, of course in my mind there was this image of being an Editor in Chief just like Anna Wintour LOL! However, the time to decide which career I was going to study came, and I certainly had in mind a fashion/beauty-related career, so I started looking up for some colleges on the USA. Many people told me that a fashion or beauty career in my country was not profitable. Perhaps the lack of viable options in my country or the expensive options outside of it, lead me to decide a career on the business area, with the hope that maybe in the future I could do a summer at Marangoni Institute or some post-graduated study related to fashion, beauty or digital media.

Though I left that dream, I have not regretted any decision I’ve made in my life, nowadays I am doing very well in the career I chose, I’m really happy and thankful I’ve learned a lot. My interests and priorities have changed over the time, but still no one has taken off of me my love for fashion and beauty industry, and it is through this blog that I realized that Le Styliste could be the perfect tool to fill this gap and somehow be close to this passion.

That’s why from now on; every post I make on the blog will be as if it were a publication on the fashion magazine I ever wanted to work in, when I was a child.

Big kiss!

—–

iHola! estoy súper contenta de volver a publicar en el blog, prometo no volver a dejar tanto tiempo sin publicarles algo.

En fin, desde hace tiempo he pensado sobre los diferentes bloggers de belleza y moda, en el mundo y la gran influencia que tienen en los medios, sobre todo porque existe una interacción más directa y real con los lectores.

Hoy les compartiré un poquito sobre mis sueños de niña. Desde que empece a comprar las revistas de Teen Vogue y después Vogue, mi sueño era trabajar en una revista de modas, y mejor si se trataba de un puesto como el de Anna Wintour, jaja nada pérdida. Sin embargo, llegó el momento de decidir que iba a estudiar y la verdad es que me pusé a investigar en escuelas en Estados Unidos, pero al final no me animé a estudiar una carrera en la industria de la moda. Muchas personas me decían que en mi país  una carrera de modas o belleza no era una carrera costeable,  al final decidí estudiar una carrera en el área de negocios, con la esperanza de que en el futuro, tal vez pudiera hacer un verano en el Instituto Marangoni, o realizar algún diplomado o maestría relacionado con la moda, belleza o medios digitales.

Pero, con el paso del tiempo no me he arrepentido de ninguna decisión que he tomado en mi vida, hoy en día me está yendo muy bien en la carrera que escogí y he aprendido demasiado. Mis intereses y prioridades han ido cambiando con el paso del tiempo, pero al final el gusto por la moda y le belleza nadie me lo quita, y es gracias a este blog que me di cuenta que Le Styliste podía ser la herramienta perfecta para poder llenar ese vacío y poder de alguna forma esta cerca de esta pasión.

Es por eso que de ahora en adelante, cada post que haga en el blog será como si fuera una publicación en la revista de modas en la que siempre quise trabajar…

¡Un beso!

Think big! If your dreams don't scare you, they aren't big enough! #quote

